Community Voices

Finance Resolution Page One
Finance Resolution Page Two
Finance Resolution Page 3
Resolution Page 4

Resolution of Support regarding School Finance Research Collaborative

Board of Education School Funding Resolution

Letters from Parent Groups

Residents and Community Leaders


Add Your Voice!

Writing Your State Lawmaker

Contact Information - State Lawmakers

Guidelines on writing state lawmakers

Michigan Senate - UCS Area

Senate District 8 
(Shelby Township, Washington Township, Bruce Township)
Sen. Jack Brandenburg 

Senate District 10 
(Sterling Heights, Macomb Township)
Sen. Tory Rocca 

Michigan House of Representatives - UCS Area

House District 25
Rep. Henry Yanez
(east side of Sterling Heights)

House District 30
Rep Diana Farrington
(west side of Sterling Heights, Utica, portion of Shelby Twp.)

House District 36
Rep. Peter Lucido
(Portion of Shelby Township, Washington Township, Bruce Township)

House District 33
Jeff Yaroch
(Macomb Township)

State of Michigan Leadership

Rick Snyder

Michigan Senate

 Senate Majority Leader
30th District
Senator Arlan Meekhof
(Ottawa County)

Senate Minority Leader
27th District 
Senator Jim Ananich
(Genesse County)

Senate Education Chair
25th District
Phil Pavlov, State Senator
(Huron, St. Clair, Sanilac and portion of Macomb County) 

Senate Appropriations
29th Senate District
Dave Hildenbrand
(Kent County)

House of Representatives

Speaker of the House
93rd District

Senator Tom Leonard
(Ottawa County)

Democratic Leader
69th District 

Rep Sam Singh
(Clinton and Gratiot Counties)

House Appropriations Chair
19th District
Laura Cox

House Education Chair
94th District
Tim Kelly